top of page

Apothecary Garden Transformation

I have been a busy girl working on many projects, but have been putting in a lot of time in our back deck and yard, which I will share at a later post. But today, I wanted to share the progress on our Apothecary inside garden. We have been working hard trying to get this space completed enough for our upcoming Litha celebration. I will say, "this space is coming along quite nicely". I still need to add a water element of sorts to this space, but I have yet to find one that speaks to me. I like to add a fire and water element to my garden room; both are a necessity to create that outdoor/indoor experience.

It is also very important to keep your pallet and space very simple. By keeping it simple, it allows me to transform this space into any season. I choose, just by simply adding in pieces that correspond to each of the seasons (keep in mind though, Wicked house is in Washington state where we have very destructive seasons: Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter). The seasonal part of this space is just one of the reasons I love this space. The second reason is my most favorite. I love creating the feeling that you have just stepped through a magickal portal. Not just for us to enjoy every morning having coffee or enjoying a nice cup of tea in the afternoon, but for our guests. I truly love creating a new experience every time they visit. So, it's always a magickal sit down dining in the garden with unique foods, table settings, activities; I like to have a project or two so they can take something home from their magickal day at Wicked House.

Life here on Earth can become so mundane in its routine of survival. So, my goal is to have them leave Wicked House with a renewal of magick in their heart and soul. Even though, I can't invite all of you to our house, I still want to share with you all of the transformations that will take place here in our garden room. I hope that you will be able to take a little piece of our magick with you from each of our blog celebrations.

Blessed Be my Sisters!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page