top of page

Our Summer Solstice ~ The Garden Altar

This is our Garden Altar for Summer Solstice. I LOVE our Garden Altar. It sits right in the middle of our Magickal Portal. When we first saw this home, I told my daughter that this particular area, I was feeling the Fae, and if we decided to move here that this would be where we would do all our Fairy workings. This is why we chose to put our Portal doorway in front of this special place.

So the day before Summer Solstice, I asked the Fae for permission to share their sacred space for our Solstice celebration and left them an offering. The next morning, my daughter found this feather on our altar. "Our permission was granted".

So today, the altar will be used for honoring the Holly King and Oak King. As we were preparing our altar I could feel the Fae in our presence, watching and waiting. When we were finished decorating and offered our prayers and thank you with our special blend of offering incense.

I wanted to take a moment to take some photos to share with you and sure as shit, our little Fae came out to frolic and play! They were caught on camera dancing in the smoke of our incense. Sharing in our celebration!

Slideshow and Video are Playing below

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page