top of page

Crash and Burn....

Our next huge endeavor was our Move and Wicked House had 59 days to try and pull this one off. We weren't just moving a 3,000 sqft. home; we were also our business and all of our Wicked House gardens. This move would be monumental in size. We knew this was going to take a lot of caramel Frappuccinos and chocolate for this one!

The first four weeks were dedicated to sorting and having a huge garage sale. I refused to move anything to the new place that was not needed anymore (it always feels good to purge and pass along to others). The next step was to disassemble and dig up all of the Wicked House gardens, although, many things I loved and will be missed that could not be moved was our beautiful grape arbors and our lovely Wisteria arbor had to be left behind. It will truly be missed. So where was I? Oh! So 3 weeks and a bazillion pots later, the yard was ready for transport.

Finally, it's the week of the move and of course the forecast shows nothing, but all rain. Not just sprinkles, but the sideways rain and wind; Bull crappery kind of weather (fitting). What's a moving day without rain, right? So I would say about 35 minutes into the move walking the mossy slippery porch steps, someone bailed off the porch and yep, that someone was of course, me.

I was carrying a heavy piece of antique glass when I slipped. The good news? No antiques were harmed in the fall, but as for the witch that went along for the ride? Well, she didn't fair quite as well, but what I'm going to share next was quite incredible to say the least.

As I'm falling, I'm hearing crunching and snapping in my ankle and foot and I'm thinking, oh goddess please no! I was fearing the worst. Here is the amazing part. The second I hit the ground I started chanting a spell. Not 100% really knowing where this spell came from; goddess, one of my guides, past life memory of other pagan lives or if I made it up on the spot. (on a side note: that night, in a visit with one of my guides, I had learned that the spell was called, 'suspended' and it was infused in my cell memory) that's why I was compelled to say it. As I laid on the concrete in the pouring rain, I kept repeating the spell over and over and over until the pain had subsided. I then stood up, looked at my ankle, which was already starting to swell and bruise, but my pain was very minimal. So I picked up the glass piece and continued to load it into the moving truck. We moved from 9:30am until 100:00pm that night.

By that time the pain had returned in full force and my foot was HUGE.

So I iced and elevated it and went to bed. The next morning, I could hardly put my weight on it. It hurt so bad. So once again I started chanting the Suspended Spell. I kept repeating it until the pain subsided. Then I stood up and went back to the task of moving once again. I continued doing this everyday for two weeks. The cool part of all of this experience is that during that two weeks my foot continued to heal without me being in horrible pain and down and out for the count. Luckily, Wicked House was safely moved without anymore casualties or mishaps.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page