top of page

Nature's Weaving Loom

So today I am back in the yard. I'm really digging our huge yard where we are now living. I have so many ideas in my head and I'm very excited to see where they take me over the years to come. My goal for this yard is to make it Pagan friendly. Meaning that, I want it to transform for every Ritual celebration. I like having hands on activities to incorporate into the day before our sit down dinner and ritual. It's a lovely way to ignite the light inside. So today I'm going to create a Nature Loom.

In the yard, there is two small odd trees, so I decided that this would be the perfect location for the Loom. This project is pretty simple to make, once I figured out the tying process. I chose to use an extra large twine for mine, which was a bit of a challenge to use. A smaller twine would have been a lot easier to use in hind sight.

Once I completed the Loom Frame, I added some cool looking Blackberry roots at the top and bottom of the Loom. Our plan is to use the Loom at our gatherings, maybe even adding in some colored ribbons that correspond to the Gods or Goddesses that are honored during each of the celebrations.

I created this smaller version of the Nature's Loom to show you what the larger one could look like weaved. And also to show you that you don't have to have one in your yard to enjoy. You can make a smaller version to have and change inside your home.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page